Fantasy Books I Can’t Believe I Haven’t Read Yet | Top 10 Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature created by The Broke and the Bookish.

This weeks topic:

top 10 fantasy books i can’t believe i haven’t read

10. The Lord of the Rings trilogy by J.R.R. Tolkien

I’m actually in no hurry to read this series, but I do feel a certain amount of guilt as a fantasy fan that hasn’t read this classic. I love the films and I own the beautiful collector’s editions, but I haven’t been able to bring myself to read them.

9. Clariel by Garth nix

I have read the rest of the Abhorson series by Garth Nix. It was one of my favorite fantasy series in high school, and I was so excited for the prequel. So excited in fact, that I pre-ordered it! And it has sat on my shelf ever since.

8. Shades of milk and honey series by Mary robinette kowal

A historical fiction fantasy series set in the Jane Austen period? Sign me up! Except they have been sitting on my shelf for months and I haven’t picked them up yet.

7. The seven realms series by cinda williams chima

This is talked about as one of the best YA fantasy series by many reviewers that I trust. To be fair, I’ve been putting it off because I want to have all of the books in order to marathon them. SOON!

6. Scarlet by AC Gaughen

A Robin Hood retelling with a cross-dressing heroine??? I don’t know why I haven’t picked this up! I have also been seeing rave reviews about the sequels!

5. Snow like ashes by sara raasch

A fantasy world based on the seasons sounds like an amazing concept, and the fandom for this series has already started to explode. This book was given to me for Christmas, so I hope I am able to get to it soon.

4. The queen of the tearling by erika johansen

I have wanted to read this book since I first heard about it over the summer. It is a fantasy that apparently takes place in the future of our world, but the setting is more like medieval times. I’m intrigued. This is another one that I was given for Christmas, so I have no excuse.

3. Finnikin of the rock by melina marchetta

I have heard that this series is very character driven and has amazing character development, as well as will rip out your heart and leave you in tears. Sign me up.

2. the lies of locke lamora by scott lynch

I have wanted to read this series for years. I LOVE THIEVES! And yet, it sits on my shelves. I have a horrible habit of putting off books that I know I will love, and this is no exception.

1. the mistborn trilogy by brandon sanderson

THIS IS FINALLY GOING TO BE REMEDIED THIS MONTH! I am picking up the first book, The Final Empire, to read along with #YearofCosmere and I couldn’t be more excited.

I cannot believe how long I have put off some of these books I am sure I will love. Let me know some books that you can’t believe you haven’t read yet!

2 thoughts on “Fantasy Books I Can’t Believe I Haven’t Read Yet | Top 10 Tuesday

  1. Jackie G. says:

    The Seven Realms series is truly excellent. I’m terrible at reading book series and I almost never read past the first book in a series. The Seven Realms is one of my exceptions to this. It’s that good. It made me want to read past the first book. And after reading the second book, I want to read the third. Plus, it made me realize that maybe not all high fantasy is a daunting read (like the Lord of the Rings when I was 13). To be honest, I just picked up the Fellowship of the Ring to give it a second chance…and I’m glad I did because it’s kind of awesome too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

