Characters I Want to Check In With | Top 10 Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature created by The Broke and the Bookish.

This week’s topic is our top 10 characters we would like to check in with. I actually only have 5 because most characters I am satisfied with their endings and don’t need to re-visit them. But there are a select few that I wouldn’t mind seeing again.

As these are characters from finished series, this post MAY HAVE SPOILERS for those finished series. Read at your own risk.


5. The characters from under the never sky by veronica rossi

Did everything in the Still Blue work out or did it all descend into chaos after a few years? Are Aria and Perry as cute as ever? Did Roar find happiness again (because he freaking deserves to)? These are the burning questions I have.

4. Naji and Ananna from The assassin’s curse duology by cassandra rose clarke

How did that whole relationship work out? Because in my opinion that whole situation was very open ended. We did not go through two books of angst to have those two go their separate ways after a few years of “long distance.”

3. Any of the characters from the night circus by erin morgenstern

I would love just a little short story or novella about how the circus is doing in the future. I just loved this whole book and the atmosphere and I want more.

2. warner & juliette from Shatter me by tahereh mafi

Goddammit Tahereh, where is our epilogue you keep teasing at?!?

1. Nikolai from the grisha trilogy by leigh bardugo

Nikolai is my everything and I was NOT pleased with how his story left off in Ruin and Rising. Is he okay? Is he happy? Is he still sassy? What is going on with Nikolai?! Luckily, Leigh has hinted that this was just the beginning of his story so I have high hopes for seeing my precious baby in either the upcoming Six of Crows or future books of hers.


Any characters you want to check in with?

2 thoughts on “Characters I Want to Check In With | Top 10 Tuesday

  1. Stephanie H. says:

    I would also love to check in with the characters from Under the Never Sky trilogy. Especially Roar (he is on my list!) And Nikolai is also on my list. I NEED more of him. I am dying to know what else happens to his character! Great list!
    Stephanie My TTT

    Like

Leave a Reply

