Armada by Ernest Cline | Review


Stats:

Title: Armada
Author: Ernest Cline
Publisher: Crown, 2015
Genre: Adult – Science Fiction
Page Count: 368
Where to Purchase: Amazon, The Book Depository, Barnes and Noble

Samantha Signature

One thought on “Armada by Ernest Cline | Review

  1. Cassi @ My Thoughts Literally says:

    I agree so much with your thoughts, especially on the world building and the characters. I liked the world but I would have liked it to have been more about the larger context and not relied too heavily on the nostalgia, which is a great way to put it. I also liked the characters but I did also find them a little stereotypical at times.

    I do think that it did turn the science fiction tropes on it’s head but not until the very end. I think more focus on the larger context and the conspiracy theory stuff would have served well to combat this and to bulk up the world.

    But on the whole I agree, fun and engaging read that sci-fi fans will love. Great review.

    Like

Leave a Reply

