Finished Series I Have YET to Finish | Top Ten Tuesday

Top 10 tuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature created by The Broke and the Bookish.

This week’s topic is ten finished series that we have YET to finish. I try to keep this to a minimum by marathon reading my series, so that I don’t end up falling into this trap. If I don’t do that, I find myself with these unfinished series waiting around. Which is what happened with almost all of these. I also included some series in here where I own all of the books, but have yet to actually start the series (oops).

These are in no particular order.

1. The Queen’s Thief series by Megan Whalen Turner

I read the first book last year and enjoyed it well enough, but didn’t own the second so I didn’t continue. I plan to, I’m just in no rush.

2. Daughter of Smoke and Bone trilogy by Laini Taylor

I haven’t even started this series, but it is one that has been on my TBR for some time. I own the first book and am now trying to collect the other two in the editions I want in order to marathon the series.

3. Mistborn trilogy by Brandon Sanderson

I read and adored the first book, but do not yet own the second two. I’m working on it. I would really like to finish this series this year.

4. Avalon duology by Mindee Arnett

I adored the first book when I read it last year and pre-ordered the second book, but then became distracted. I still remember the first book, so I want to read the second before I forget everything!

5. Eon duology by Alison Goodman

Another series where I own both books and haven’t started it yet, and another end of the year TBR goal.

6. Lux series by Jennifer L. Armentrout

I have read the first book, but haven’t finished the series. I’m saving them for when I’m feeling slumpy. I also need to buy the second bindup of the 3rd and 4th books.

7. His Fair Assassin trilogy by Robin LaFevers

I loved the first book when I read it years ago, but the other books weren’t out yet. Now they are and I will probably need to re-read the first one again before tackling those.

8. Anna and the French Kiss companion trilogy by Stephanie Perkins

I liked Anna when I read it last year, but do not own the other two books in the series. I wanted to read them in the summer, but I think my time for that disappearing! Maybe next year…

9. To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before duology by Jenny Han

This one I will be getting to very soon as I just got the second book for my birthday, and that was the only thing holding me back.

10. Glamourist Histories by Mary Robinette Kowal

I read the first book in this fantasy of manners series in July and loved it. I own the next two books, but it is a 5 book series. I plan on picking up at least the next two sometime this fall.

So those are all of my unfinished series. What are some of yours you are hoping to get to? Any on your end of the year TBR?

Samantha Signature

Leave a Reply

