Wishes I’d Ask the Book Genie to Grant Me | Top 10 Tuesday

Top 10 tuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature created by The Broke and the Bookish.

This week’s topic is wishes we’d want the book genie to grant us.

tumblr_n0y7ldl5pj1s0h0fgo1_500

10. a new book from kristin cashore

Kristin Cashore wrote The Graceling Realm Trilogy, one of my favorite young adult fantasy series of all time. But I haven’t heard of any new books coming out by her and I NEED MORE!

9. a passport to book worlds

I want to be able to vacation in my favorite fictional worlds. I don’t really want to live there but I want to come and go as I please. I want to visit Hogwarts. I want to hang out in Ravka. I want to go to a day spa in Rivendell. These are my dreams.

8. The power to tell if I will enjoy a book before i read it

We as readers become pretty good at predicting this, and goodreads helps, but sometimes I just want to know if I’m wasting my time and my money BEFORE I pick up a book. With certainty. Because sometimes I only have a limited amount of free time and I want to spend that free time reading good books.

7. “fix” the endings of some books, just for me

I want to change some things about some books. But I don’t want to ruin an ending for anyone else if that’s something they loved. So I want the power for certain things to become canon, just for me.

6. the willpower to DNF

I have made a video about how I rarely can bring myself to DNF books. BUT I WANT THIS ELLUSIVE MAGIC!

5. the power to cover swap some of the ugly covers on books, or to veto cover changes mid series

We all know it sucks. We all want to change it.

4. A new book from erin morgenstern

Ok, I know I already used a similar wish but I was never told no repeats and this one is really worth it. I LOVE The Night Circus, but Erin has been working on her second book for a long time (which I know in the back of my mind is a good thing) BUT I WANT IT NOW! *grabby hands*

3. veto abilities on movie adaptations

I know nothing about film making, so I don’t want to take over, but I want the ability to say “nope, that’s stupid. Keep that the way it was YOU HEATHENS.”

2. E-book downloads when i purchase physical copies of books

Honestly, why isn’t this a thing already?

1. outlawing instalove

I will gladly give up the rest of my wishes to only have this one fulfilled. Seriously.

What would you ask the book genie for?

Samantha Signature

7 thoughts on “Wishes I’d Ask the Book Genie to Grant Me | Top 10 Tuesday

  1. Felicia Barkman says:

    I love all of your wishes, especially new books from Kristin Cashore and Erin Morgenstern! Please, ladies, give us more books! Also, a day spa in Rivendell sounds like perfection and now I want that too.

    Like

  2. Bonnie @ A Backwards Story says:

    Kristin Cashore!!!!!!!!!!!! I keep waiting for the book she’s been working on!!!! Her process takes a long time–which I get, b/c my fantasy takes forever, too–but at least we know the wait will be worth it!! I love the idea of going to book worlds. Wish we could!! Haha, I wished for cover continuity as well! ❤ And yes, I cannot WAIT for another book by Erin Morgenstern!!! Ohh, and outlawing instalove? NICE!

    Like

Leave a Reply

