Update #1 | ARC August

ARC August started off slow for me. It was also the week of Booktubeathon, which I failed at miserably. This week was too busy for me to get much of anything done. I made up for it though by finishing two books in one day on Saturday.

book 1: legacy of kings by eleanor herman

aug arcsThis was one of my high priority reads, and I’m so glad to have crossed this off the list. This is going to be a very popular series. This is great for fans of multiple POVs. I enjoyed all of the characters and found their different arcs interesting. There is a lot of setup in this book, but not in a boring way, at least for me. I’m very much looking forward to the rest of the series.

book #2: Hello, Goodbye, and Everything in Between

23369370I was really surprised by how much I really enjoyed this one. I read it in one sitting. I was genuinely wondering how everything would turn out with this couple and I found it engaging all the way through.

Upcoming:

For this week, I have already started The Impossible Life by Kate Scelsa. I’m also hoping to get to Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo and Walk on Earth a Stranger by Rae Carson. But I have another busy week so we will see how it goes!

Good luck to everyone else participating!

Samantha Signature

4 thoughts on “Update #1 | ARC August

  1. aentee @ read at midnight says:

    I can’t wait to read Legacy of Kings– a little worried that 7 POVs over only 450 pages will stretch the characters a bit thin. But all the great reviews have me excited!

    Like

    • thoughtsontomes says:

      I definitely enjoyed all POVs. I did have moments at the end of each chapter where I thought “no I want to find out what happens here” but then the next POV would have me hooked on that story again.

      Like

  2. livredeamour says:

    I have heard people say that the multiple POV’s in Legacy of Kings threw them off, but glad to see that you enjoyed the book.

    Grace @ Books of Love

    Like

Leave a Reply

